Escape to the Little French Cafe #613866

di Karen Clarke

SAGA Egmont

(Ancora nessuna recensione) Scrivi una recensione
12,99€

Ascolta l'anteprima

On the beautiful French coast lies the Café Belle Vie, a peaceful haven offering a warm welcome and delicious pains au chocolat – and where Natalie’s quiet life is about to be turned upside down... When thirty-one-year-old Natalie Bright’s boyfriend dumps her and immediately gets engaged to his ex-girlfriend, she escapes her heartbreak and moves to the charming village of Chamillon on the Île de Ré. She’s determined to build a new life there: writing about farmer’s markets for a local magazine, exploring the local vineyards on her bike, and taking advantage of the sunshine. And in the Café Belle Vie she finds a bustling community – including new best friend Charlie – and a near-constant supply of cakes. All in all, things are looking pretty good. So when a blast from the past – her teenage crush Jay Merino – suddenly turns up in Chamillon, Natalie’s thrown. She’s sworn off men ever since she moved to France, but she and Jay have a connection that stretches back years. But could taking a chance on an old flame complete her new life – or ruin everything she’s worked so hard for? A gorgeous rom-com full of sunshine, croissants and sparkling romance! Perfect for fans of Imogen Payne, Polly Babbington and T. A. Williams. What readers are saying about Escape to the Little French Café: ‘Oh I did laugh!! I absolutely bloomin' LOVED reading this... Such an uplifting, cosy novel which will make your heart leap with joy.’ The Writing Garnet ‘So many laugh-out-loud moments that I lost count of them and the story reeled me in from the very first page! I became so absorbed within the storyline that I forgot where I was... Grab yourself a little bit of romantic escapism to France... You won’t regret it!’ Stardust Book Reviews ‘Perfect and laugh-out-loud funny. Brilliantly written. I enjoyed every minute of it. If you need a pick me up this is the book you need, guaranteed giggles throughout... I actually devoured this book in a day... Highly recommended. Full of fun, giggles and romance.’ Between the Pages Book Club Previous series has sold over 130,000 copies to date. Amazon UK top 100 author After giving up her job as a library assistant, Karen now writes full-time. She’s had over 300 stories published in women’s magazines in the UK and abroad, and has written three paranormal romantic comedies, published by Little, Brown/Corsair. When she’s not writing she reads avidly, walks dogs at her local rescue centre, and is eagerly awaiting the next season of The Walking Dead. She lives in Buckinghamshire with her husband and three grown-up children.
Aggiunta al carrello in corso… L'articolo è stato aggiunto

Con l'acquisto di libri digitali il download è immediato: non ci sono costi di spedizione

Altre informazioni:

ISBN:
9788728277591
Formato:
audiobook
Editore:
SAGA Egmont
Anno di pubblicazione:
2022
Dimensione:
877 MB
Lingua:
Inglese
Autori:
Karen Clarke
Anteprima:
Anteprima