Christmas at the Borrow a Bookshop: A heartwarming, cosy, utterly uplifting romcom - the perfect read for booklovers! #657055

di Kiley Dunbar

SAGA Egmont

(Ancora nessuna recensione) Scrivi una recensione
16,99€

Ascolta l'anteprima

'Tis the season for finding love... and the perfect book! With just two weeks until Christmas, everything in Clove Lore should be perfect. But the latest holidaymaker to the Borrow a Bookshop is feeling far from festive... Icelandic ex-bookseller Magnús Sturluson might be surrounded by love stories in the Bookshop, but he’s nursing a sadness that not even fiction can fix. When Alexandra Robinson winds up stranded in Clove Lore, she finds a safe place to hide from heartbreak. After all, all that’s waiting for her at home is a cheater boyfriend and the memories of her parents. As Alex is slowly embraced by the quirky village community, she finds her tough exterior thawing – and as she grows closer to Magnús, she discovers an equally soft heart under his gruff shell. However, when a great flood on Christmas Eve brings devastation in its wake, it’s up to Magnús and Alex to batten down the hatches, help bring the village back together again, and introduce the locals to the Icelandic tradition of the jólabókaflóð – Yule book flood. Can Magnús and Alex rescue the ruins of the village and salvage their Christmas spirit? Or is there another problem lurking even closer than they thought? A totally uplifting read that will lighten the winter gloom, for fans of Jenny Colgan and Trisha Ashley. Booklovers will adore this seasonal treat! Kiley Dunbar is a writer of romantic fiction and teaches creative writing and English literature at a university in the North of England. She's a proud member of the Romantic Novelists' Association and a graduate of their New Writers' Scheme. She met her very own leading man, working as a Shakespeare tour guide in Stratford-Upon-Avon - much like her heroine in One Summer's Night. They got engaged four days after they met, telling you that one, she's not exactly risk-averse and two, she's a true romantic.
Aggiunta al carrello in corso… L'articolo è stato aggiunto

Con l'acquisto di libri digitali il download è immediato: non ci sono costi di spedizione

Altre informazioni:

ISBN:
9788728353134
Formato:
audiobook
Editore:
SAGA Egmont
Anno di pubblicazione:
2022
Dimensione:
1.12 GB
Lingua:
Inglese
Autori:
Kiley Dunbar
Anteprima:
Anteprima